Skip to main content

Hold plan

If you need to pause your marketplace temporarily, you can move to the Hold plan instead of shutting your marketplace down completely.

Written by Sharetribe Team

What is the Hold plan?

The Hold plan is a way to pause your marketplace temporarily without losing the site, data, or the community. It costs $49 a month and includes 1M usage credits like the Build and Live plans.

What happens on the Hold plan

While you're on Hold plan, your marketplace stays visible in read-only mode.

Here's what's available and included in the Hold pan:

  • Listings and user profiles remain on your site, and listing search still works.

  • Your live data (users, listings, transactions, and reviews) stays intact and secure on Sharetribe’s servers.

  • You keep access to your Live environment in Console.

  • You can keep building your marketplace in your Test and Dev environments.

Here's what's not available in the Hold plan:

  • Users can't log in to your site.

  • Users can't initiate new transactions.

  • The Integration API isn't available.

Relaunching your marketplace

When you're ready to relaunch, reach out to the Sharetribe team and subscribe to the Live plan. At this point, your marketplace’s full functionality returns, with all your data intact.

Alternative: downgrading to Build plan

If you don’t have any or much live marketplace data or want to rethink your approach more fundamentally, downgrading to the Build plan ($39 a month) is also an option. In this case, API access to your live marketplace will stop and it will no longer work. Your data is scheduled for deletion and will be removed from Sharetribe servers after a couple of months.

Essentially, the Build plan is meant for building and testing, not for pausing a live marketplace you minted to bring back. The Hold plan is your choice if you want to keep your live data and come back later.

Did this answer your question?